Raleigh: the collection under my care

ROCHELEAU, C.M. Ancient Egyptian Art. North Carolina Museum of Art, 2012.

ROCHELEAU, C.M. Ancient Egyptian Art. North Carolina Museum of Art, 2012.

This one is for Ken O., who believes my systematic catalogue of the Egyptian collection–an outstanding publication, which he read from cover to cover (his words)–deserves as much attention on my blog as the publication of my doctoral dissertation (this catalogue is mentioned in the What is archaeology? chronicle, at the end, in the “collection and exhibition” blurb).

Today, I’m using  Ancient Egyptian Art as an excuse to present (a tad earlier than anticipated) a page in the Photo Diary about the Egyptian collection under my care. If you take a look at ARCHÉOblogue, my French-language blog, you’ll see it was published there on May 26. What is posted there eventually ends up being posted here  (and vice versa).

One thought on “Raleigh: the collection under my care

  1. Thanks Caroline! But I do think your catalogue is a great example of what can be ‘€˜squeezed’€™ out of seemingly dull and mundane objects €”on both a general reading level as well as on a scholar’€™s.

    I do think it’€™s good you get the word out on this, and it’€™s more for that reason than ‘€˜tooting your own horn’€™ that it is of value.

    Have a great end-of-the-week.

    Ken

    Nice lilies too! I’m also quite sure papyrus would over-Winter there too!

Leave a Reply

