Random photos

I have been thinking for a while about adding other photos to appear randomly on my site’s image banner. (Just to spruce things up a bit!) In addition to the Predynastic pots from the Petrie Museum, you’ll now see photos of me in action (working on the dig at Dangeil, Sudan) and one of the Meroe pyramids (also in Sudan) during a visit a few years ago (it does not date to my time working there during grad school). There is even one of me in the Cairo Museum about 10 years ago! (I dug that one out of the digital mothballs!) Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Random photos

  1. What a super picture! Reminds me of climbing one…very easy to climb…but as you come down your eye sees the ground…and you realize if you slip or the friable stone gives way…you’re done climbing…
    K

    • You must have seen the picture of the Meroe pyramids. I’ve always loved those pyramids–they’re personable and friendly. (If those adjectives can be used to describe pyramids!!)

Leave a Reply

