Indiana Jones is afraid of snakes. Is there something on the dig that scares you?

Here’s a question about the life of an archaeologist that is fitting for Halloween:

Indiana Jones is afraid of snakes.  Is there something on the dig that scares you?

Hmm… this is a little embarrassing to admit: I hate ants. I really, really hate ants. I didn’t as a kid, but somehow I do now. Once, on a dig in Jordan, I dug right through an ant colony with one fell swoop of my hoe and suddenly there were millions of ants crawling everywhere at my feet… I shudder just thinking about it.

 

Leave a Reply

