On a Tomb’s Walls

I’m currently working on my Egyptology seminar (taking place on March 28), but I got distracted by the news of a recent discovery of a beautifully painted tomb in the Theban necropolis.  It caught my attention because my seminar is entitled ‘On a Tomb’s Walls: Daily Life in Ancient Egypt,’  The few pictures I saw of the tomb of the gatekeeper of Amun Amenhotep, called Rebiu, were colourful and beautiful. And I liked that the room was not excavated yet… there is debris up to the ceiling! Click on the link to see the photos in the Luxor Times.

One thought on “On a Tomb’s Walls

  1. Pingback: Egyptology Seminar 2015 | An Archaeologist's Diary

Leave a Reply

