Canada Day, CanSouth and Egyptian art

Some of the projects I have been working on are related to CanSouth, a social group  for Canadians living and working in North Carolina–of which I am a member. I designed a logo for the group, created a new business card (using said logo) and revamped the CanSouth website: http://www.cansouth.com, which also features the new logo.

What does that have to do with Egyptology, eh? Absolutely nothing! Or so you might think…but I do have an evil master plan! Now that I’m actively volunteering and will be organizing some of the CanSouth events, I intend to host a happy hour gathering at the Museum.  Yes, you read correctly: happy hour at the Museum!  Strange, you might think, but not really.  The Museum already has an ‘Art in the Evening‘ programme on Friday evenings… so I’ll drag my fellow Canucks there. Beer, wine, music… it shouldn’t be too hard!  And then… I will show them my beautiful ancient Egyptian collection!  (Insert evil laugh here, eh!)

Happy Canada Day!

 

2 thoughts on “Canada Day, CanSouth and Egyptian art

Leave a Reply

