So little time, so little Egyptology…

A new post has appeared on La Vida Aegyptiaca, my blog on the Society for the Study of Egyptian Antiquities (SSEA).  I have done very little Egyptology these last few months because, since January, I’m working on an exhibition that opens this October 1. (Yep, just 10 months to complete project that would normally be given 2 years.)  Take a look at my post using the link above… and keep in mind the image below.  That’s what I’ve been working on… there’s been so little Egyptology in my life since the New Year.  I take where I can…

DSCN4625

1936 Stout Scarab (detail)

 

3 thoughts on “So little time, so little Egyptology…

  1. Dear Caroline,

    There is a familiar look about that design.

    Yours,

    Gerhard

    ________________________________

  2. Pingback: Perhaps a little more Egyptology than I thought… | An Archaeologist's Diary

Leave a Reply

